Apple iD or Apple account ID. The main account that allows you to access and manage Apple services. Access key to all Apple services including iPhone, iPad and Macbook. A generic user account used to log in to various online systems using a customer’s own email address (e.g. Gmail) from any email provider they offer for most products such as iWork, iCloud, iTunes Store and Apple Store.
Deleting an Apple Account
We strongly recommend that you make sure what to delete before deleting an Apple ID. Deleted accounts cannot be recovered.
Permanently delete your Apple ID
Sign in to your Apple ID account page.
Scroll down to the Data & Privacy section and select the “Manage Your Data and Privacy” option.
The Disable Apple iD option is also available on the page that opens. If you wish, you can proceed to the account deletion step.
On the next page, select the “Get Started” option in the “Delete your account” section and permanently delete your account and associated data from all Apple apps and services.